Clyda A.G.M 2013-01-16 14:01:00

Clyda Rovers G.A.A AGM

The AGM of Clyda Rovers GAA club was held on 14th January 2013 in Mourneabbey Community Centre. There was a delay this year as of the death of Mr. John Hegarty. It opened with a welcome to all by Chairman Jeremiah Ronayne. A minutes silence was held for the deceased members.

Secretary Aisling Murphy read the Minutes of 2011's A.G.M. Detailed reports were then given by Secretary Aisling Murphy and Treasurer Jimmy Mc Glinchey gave a detailed account of the club's finances and Chairman Jeremiah Ronayne gave his address

The Officers elected were President:Joe Walsh,Vice President's:Fr O Keeffe,Eddie Walsh,John Looney,

James Coakley,Paddy O Callaghan,Tom Murphy,Eddie Powell,Derry Murphy,Jim Mc Glinchey,Dan O Sullivan (Ballyknockin),Stephan Cronin

Chairman: Jeremiah Ronayne Vice Chairman: Donie Mulcahy Secretary; Aisling Murphy Teasurer:Jimmy Mc Glinchey, P.R.O:Carmel O Connor, Social Media Officer:Cian Conway,

Cultural Officer:Noreen O Sullivan ,County Board Reps:Derry Murphy & John Roche North Cork Board Reps:Aisling Murphy & John Roche, Minor Board Rep:Niall Crowley,

Mourneabbey Community Council Rep:John Walsh & Fergal Cronin

Lotto Committee: Jimmy Mcglinchey, Fergal Cronin, Jeremiah Ronayne, John Roche, Noel Walsh, Donie Mulcahy, Dan Joe Browne, Jerry O Donoghue.

Pitch Committee: Noel Walsh, Thomas Harold, Brian Flanagan, Dan Joe Browne, Donie Mulcahy, Jeremiah Ronayne, Neilus Harold, Brian Flanagan, Shane Ronayne, Eddie Walsh.

Grading of teams Football: Premier Intermediate, U21A, Junior A & B and Minor C

Hurling: Premier Junior A, U21B and Minor to be decided

Selectors Intermediate Premier Football Manager: John Walsh, Coach:Ned English ,Logistics':Brian Flanagan, Selectors: Vincent Twomey, Jerry O Sullivan

,Cormac O Sullivan, Ned English Stats Analysis: Fergal Cronin & Noel Walsh

Premier Junior A Hurling Coach & Selector: Con O Sullivan Selectors: Tadgh O Mullane & John Buckley

Junior Football:Derry Cronin,Dan Joe Brown,Liam Cronin, Donie Mulcahy,Tommy Walsh,Mick O Shea

U21 A Football Coach: Fergal Dorgan Selectors: Tadgh O Connor, Noel Carey,Padhraic O Mullane,Derek O Brien

U21 B Hurling:Coach:Tadgh O Mullane Selectors: Kevin Creedon,Liam Madden,John Roche,Fergal Cronin,Robert Walsh

Minor Hurling Coach: Padhraic O Mullane Selectors:Dan O Sullivan,Tomas Harold,Barty O Connor,Niall Crowley

Minor Football Coach: Tadgh O Connor Selectors: Barty O Connor,Diarmuid O Shea,Chris Buckley,Niall Crowley

Membership fees were decided upon, Discussion took place on Lotto and a review of the lotto took place, Club Development projects were then discussed and proposed developments put forward, including the updating of the club history After a ballot by members present Chris Kenny and Chris Buckley were joint elected player of year and Tadgh O Connor was elected Club person of the year. Meeting Closed by Chairman Jeremiah Ronayne

Back to top