U21 Football Championship 2014-03-11 10:41:00


Clyda Rovers Footballers played their second game of the championship against Mallow in Castletownroche last Saturday afternoon. This young Clyda side battled hard throughout . Twenty minutes into the game the sides were level, but that was as good as it got for Clyda. Mallow were overall a lot stronger and ran out comprehensive winners in the end.

Special thanks to team mentors Fergal Dorgan, Noel Walsh, Derek O Brien and Tadhg O Connor for their work and effort.

TEAM: Gearoid O Shea, Mike Forde, Donal O Callaghan, Chris Fitzpatrick, Ronan Flanagan, Conor Crowley. Sean O Connor, Chris O Connell, Dan O Callaghan, Darragh Meaney, Cian O Sullivan, Tim Buckley, Conor Roche, Seamus Ronayne, John Martin O Hanlon. SUBS: Seamus Madden, Mark Daly, David O Shea.

Back to top